2016 Official Selection, film index

Die Geschichte vom Fuchs, der den Verstand verlor

Die Geschichte vom Fuchs, der den Verstand verlor
The Story of the Fox Who Lost His Mind

  1. Overview
  2. Fact Sheet

A sly, handsome fox has lived a long and adventurous life but has become a bit forgetful in his old age.

The film

  • Film identity

    Original title: Die Geschichte vom Fuchs, der den Verstand verlor

    Directed by: Christian ASMUSSEN, Matthias BRUHN

    Christian Asmussen was born in Elmshorn, Germany in 1971. He started working at TrickStudio Lutterbeck in 1994 where he's held the roles of director, animator and production supervisor. In 2001, he started working in the media as a sound and image creator. Since 2004, he's been a freelancing lecturer at the IFS (lnternational Film School) in Cologne. In 2008, he directed the animated short "Post!".

    Matthias Bruhn was born in Bielefeld, Germany, in 1962 and studied Graphic Design in Düsseldorf. He has been the CEO/Director and Head of Animation at TrickStudio with Richard Lutterbeck (CEO/Producer), based in Cologne since 1982. He has been a Lecturer at GHK Luzern (2003-06) and at the animation school La Poudrière in Valence since 2008. He has already had three of his films in competition at Annecy: "Labyrinth" (1998), "The Big Question" and "A Bag of Sweets" (both 2006).

    Country: Germany

    Year of production: 2015

    Running time: 11 min 10 s

  • Technique

    Category: Short film

    Techniques used: 2D computer

    Process: Colour

    Target public: Teens, Adults, , Family, Young adults, Preschool

  • Credits

    Directed by: Christian ASMUSSEN, Matthias BRUHN


    Based on: "L'Histoire du renard qui n'avait plus toute sa tête", Martin Baltscheit

    Artistic direction: Matthias Bruhn

    Script: Christian Asmussen

    Graphics: Lisa Hänsch

    Storyboard: Felix Herzog

    Layout: Felix Herzog

    Sets: Ramona Wultschner

    Animation: Olaf Kamin, Felix Herzog, Rey Sommerkamp, Eva Ewerhart

    Compositing: Christian Asmussen, Elitza Todorova, Rüdiger Lensing

    Music: Alex Flucht

    Sound: Tilo Busch, Henning Hein

    Voice: Martin Baltscheit, Jochen Malmsheimer, Svenja Wasser