Home / About / Archives / / Award winners / Film index

 2019 Award Winners, film index

Panique au Village - La Foire Agricole

Panique au village "La Foire agricole"
Panic in the Village "The County Fair"

  1. Overview
  2. Awards
  3. Fact Sheet

Thanks to working hard and with some self-sacrifice, Indian and Cowboy successfully pass their school exams. As a reward, Horse bought VIP tickets for the Great Agricultural Fair, but Horse falls over and suffers amnesia. They must find the tickets!

Award in Annecy

  • Cristal for a TV Production (2019)

The film

  • Film identity

    Original title: Panique au village "La Foire agricole"

    Directed by: Vincent PATAR, Stéphane AUBIER

    Vincent Patar (1965) and Stéphane Aubier (1964) are Belgian writers and animation filmmakers who met at the School of Visual Arts in Brussels in 1986 and have been an inseparable animation duo ever since. From the "Pic Pic André Shoow" to "A Town Called Panic" they have created funny and outrageous worlds using a variety of animation techniques. Alongside Benjamin Renner, they were nominated and awarded around the globe for their co-direction on the feature film "Ernest & Celestine". Their TV special "A Town Called Panic: The Christmas Log" was in competition at Annecy 2014 and received a Cartoon d'or.

    see bio Vincent Patar n° 1707

    Country: France, Belgium

    Year of production: 2019

    Running time: 26 min 07 s

  • Technique

    Category: TV special

    Techniques used: puppets, 2D/3D computer

    Process: Colour

    Target public: Teens, Adults, Kids, Family, Young adults

  • Credits

    Directed by: Vincent PATAR, Stéphane AUBIER


    Distribution: AUTOUR DE MINUIT, Nicolas SCHMERKIN

    Artistic direction: Vincent Patar, Stéphane Aubier

    Script: Stéphane Aubier, Vincent Patar, Vincent Tavier

    Animation: Ben Tesseur, Vincent Patar, Stéphane Aubier

    Music: French Cowboy

    Editing: Anne-Laure Guégan

    Voice: Benoît Poelvoorde, Vincent Patar, Stéphane Aubier, Bruce Ellison, Bouli Lanners, Frédéric Jannin, Véronique Dumont, Anne-Marie Loop