Home / About / Archives / 2018 / 2018 Programme / 2018 Index

WTF2018 (Midnight Specials)

  1. Overview
  2. Description
  3. Films

"WTF2018" returns with its new programme that is even more unusual and provocative!

For the second year, the Midnight Specials form a part of the Annecy Festival's special programmes! These night-time screenings exclusively for a mature audience present the dark, spicy, disturbed, extravagant, sexy and over-the-top!

Do you like things that are dark, extremely sarcastic, fun, controversial, politically incorrect, old school, embarrassing, barbed, gory, and bloody? Once again this year, WTF2018 will lead you on a winding path through the most madcap short films with a selection of 21 films that will make you unable to move from your seat.

Have you heard of the expression "not for the faint-hearted"? The madness of WTF2018 pushes the limits of animation again for your utmost enjoyment!



  • Just Passing with Dr. Zussman

    Israel - Yannay MATARASSO, Anat EFRATI

  • Kosmiczne Trio

    Poland - Katarzyna MIECHOWICZ

  • Moonday

    Netherlands - Rianne STREMMELAAR

  • Space Butthole

    USA - David CHAI

  • Face Value

    USA - John MORENA

  • Le Bien Chasser "L'Histoire sans freins"

    France - Boris BELGHITI, Maxime PACCALET, Pierre RAZETTO, Dimitri COHEN-TANUGI

  • More

    Canada - Ben MEINHARDT

  • Coyote

    Switzerland - Lorenz WUNDERLE

  • SeepeopleS "New American Dream"

    USA - Pete LIST

  • Evolution

    France, Cuba - Rafael TRIANA

  • Monsieur Flap "Le travail"

    France - Brice CHEVILLARD, Nicolas ATHANÉ

  • Love, Dating & Relationships "Having Sex on the First Date"

    Netherlands - Joost LIEUWMA

  • Oh & Yeah

    China - Wen Yu LI

  • The Joys of Fatherhood

    Israel - Or KAN TOR

  • Chai

    Georgia - Petre TOMADZE

  • Love, Dating & Relationships "Whack-A-Mole"

    Netherlands - Joost LIEUWMA

  • Elvis & Dimmi

    Australia - Ivan DIXON, Paul ROBERTSON

  • Sweet Family

    South Korea - Tae-i KWON

  • Ghost in the Boobs

    United Kingdom - Tommy ROBIN

  • Little Donnie (The Ten Inch Terror)

    USA - Chel WHITE

  • MoE "Paris"

    Austria - Billy ROISZ