Home / News
Projection / Screening - Photo : ANNECY FESTIVAL/K. Pauli

29th May 2020

  Films Eligible for the André-Martin Award 2020 

The list of short and feature films nominated for the André-Martin Award is revealed. Find out what they are, and see you on 19th June to discover the winners.

In 2015, Francis Gavelle, a film journalist and critic, CITIA and the AFCA (French Animation Film Association) jointly created the André-Martin Award to pay tribute to this film critic and animation film director. André-Martin was also one of the founding members of the Jica (Journées internationales du cinéma d’animation).

During the Annecy 2020 Online Special Awards ceremony an animation short and feature film will be awarded following the professional jury’s vote.

The nominated films for this 2020 edition are:

Short Films

  • Boriya by Sung Ah Min
  • Chloé Van Herzeele by Anne-Sophie Girault & Clémence Bouchereau
  • Empty Places by Geoffroy de Crécy
  • Sweet Madness, Hard Madness by Marine Laclotte
  • Friend of a Friend by Zachary Zezima
  • Genius Loci by Adrien Merigeau • Homeless Home by Alberto Vázquez
  • Jean by Marion Auvin
  • La Tête dans les orties by Paul Cabon
  • Lhomme's Dreams by Florent Morin
  • Montain by Louise Cailliez
  • Sheep, Wolf and a Cup of Tea... by Marion Lacourt
  • Nature by Isis Leterrier
  • Normal by Julie Caty
  • Précieux de Paul Mas
  • Purpleboy by Alexandre Siqueira
  • The Shoreline by Sophie Racine
  • Sororal by Louise Mercadier & Frédéric Even
  • Souvenir Souvenir by Bastien Dubois
  • Traces by Sophie Tavert & Hugo Frassetto Feature Films
  • Hello World! by Anne-Lise Koehler & Éric Serre
  • Funan by Denis Do
  • I Lost My Body by Jérémy Clapin
  • The Bears’ Famous Invasion of Sicily by Lorenzo Mattoti
  • The Prince’s Voyage by Jean-François Laguionie & Xavier Picard
  • The Swallows of Kabul by Élea Gobbé-Mévellec & Zabou Breitman
  • Mandibles from Far Away by Hélène Giraud & Thomas Szabo
  • Playmobil: The Movie by Lino DiSalvo
  • Terra Willy – Planète inconnue by Éric Tosti
  • Vic le Viking by Éric Cazes
  • The Tower by Mats Grorud

Join us on Friday 19th June 2020, when the Annecy 2020 Online winners will be announced on the Annecy Festival social networks.