Home / News
Pitchs - Photo : F. Blin/CITIA

18th Jun 2020

  Mifa Pitches Winners 

Discover all the winners of the Annecy Festival 2020 Mifa Pitches edition that was held online this year. Congratulations everyone!

In an unprecedented context, the project leaders of the traditional and coveted Annecy International Animation Film Festival Mifa Pitches found a way to adapt and bounce back to deliver their best via video pitches.

Among the 630 projects submitted, 38 were selected and could take advantage of distance coaching. Top-level expertise helped project leaders prepare to the best of their ability the new video-pitching format.

Discover the winners of this 2020 edition! Congratulations to everyone and we hope to see their finished projects in a future Annecy Festival edition.

Short Films Category

Arte France Prize
The World's After

Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Cinéma/Bourse des festivals Prize
Grey Sun

Ciclic Prize
27 – My Last Day at Home

Ciclic Prize – Shortway
The World's After

NEF Animation Prize
Girl . Dog . Cancer . Space

SACD Prize
300 000 kms Per Second

Studios Alhambra Prize
Bigger than Us

Open Workshop Prize
Hello Summer

Feature Films Category

Ciclic Prize

Cristal Publishing Prize

TitraFilm Prize
Un Viaggio a Teulada / Journey to Teulada

TV Series & Specials Category

Ciclic Prize
Mehdi: Delivery Notice

Disney+ Prize for a New Series
Where it Falls

Digital Experiences Category

SACD "Interactive" Prize
Nana Lou

Check out the 2020 Awards Mifa Pitches

We would like to thank: Dennis Alme De Visscher (VP Acquisitions Europe, HBO), Laurent Auclair (Scriptwriter), Delphine Nicolini (Consultant, animation projects development), Louis Jacobée (Innovation Aid Funds Project Manager, CNC), Ivan Zuber (Producer, Laïdak Films), Eleanor Coleman (Animation Producer/Feature Film Acquisitions/ TV Pre-purchases & International Development, Indie Sales, France), Sergio Ochoa (Managing Director, Satore Tech), Sara Wikler (Animation Features Artistic Producer, Blue Spirit), Sylvain Grain (Producer, Stéréopsia), Eloa Sahiry (Consultant/Coach), Sébastien Tavel (Scriptwriter), Ricard Gras (employee, CPO @ Timepath.io), Claire Fouquet (Director), Nicolas Robin (Scriptwriter), Maria Rakusanova (Head of Viveport, Europe, HTC Vive), Kresimir Zubcic (Short Film Acquisitions, HRT).