Home / News
Éléa Gobbé-Mévellec // Sara Wikler // Damien Brunner // Laurence Petit // Jérémy Clapin
 - Photos : DR

7th Sep 2021

  Apply for the Annecy Festival Residency 2022 

You have until 10th September to submit your application to qualify for the Annecy Festival Residency dedicated to animation feature film.

As the application deadline for the next Annecy Festival Residency draws near (10th September 2021), the CITIA teams reveal the panel that will be in charge of choosing the next writers to be invited to Annecy in April 2022 to work on the graphic development of their animation feature films.

Variety, gender diversity, and prestige are the guiding principles of the 2022 selection committee, who will tackle their reading roles very soon. The selection committee members are:

  • Éléa Gobbé-Mévellec: Director
  • Sara Wikler: Artistic Film Producer, Blue Spirit, Script Consultant
  • Damien Brunner: Producer, Folivari
  • Laurence Petit: Director of Distribution, Haut et Court
  • Jérémy Clapin: Director

Éléa Gobbé-Mévellec, Sara Wikler and Damien Brunner ensure continuity (they were present in the 2021 commission), Laurence Petit and Jérémy Clapin will inject a new spark. There’s no doubt that these animation-sector personalities will be able to combine their respective vision and experience to choose the most legitimate projects that will join the Annecy Festival Residency 2022.

Download the Annecy Festival Residency presentation brochure for all the application requirements and submit your application form before 10th September 2021.