Home / Programme / Index

TV Films in Competition

Simon "Je ne veux pas aller à la piscine"

  1. Overview
  2. Fact Sheet

Simon, an adorable little rabbit, experiences common situations (being afraid of the dark, forgetting his teddy, welcoming a new baby in the family) in a joyful and inviting setting. He exudes the vitality of childhood and asserts himself with adults.

The film

  • Film identity

    Original title: Simon "Je ne veux pas aller à la piscine"

    Directed by: Julien CAYOT

    After a degree in Fine Arts, Julien Cayot started out as first assistant director at Millimages studios, working on series like "Pigeon Boy" and "Lola and Virginia" before his directorial debut on "64 Zoo Lane" in 2008. He has since supervised or directed series such as "Commander Clark" (France 5/Cartoon Network), "Mouk" (France 5/BBC) and "Zip Zip" (France 3/Disney Channel).

    Country: France

    Year of production: 2016

    Running time: 05 min 32 s × 52 episodes

  • Technique

    Category: TV serie

    Techniques used: 2D Computer

    Process: Colour

    Target public: Preschool

  • Credits

    Directed by: Julien CAYOT


    Distribution: GO-N INTERNATIONAL, Marie CONGE

    Based on: Stephanie Blake

    Artistic direction: Stephanie Blake

    Script: Nicolas Chrétien, Balthazar Chapuis, Stephanie Blake, Simon Lecocq

    Graphics: Stephanie Blake

    Storyboard: Amanda Sun, Paul Hervé, Dorothée Robert, Stéphane Beau

    Layout: Viviane Karpp, Ludmila Belova, Marie Vieillevie, Aristid Moukory, Alexis Kiti, Amandine Durand, Julien Denamur

    Sets: Jessica Das, Tiphaine Schroeder

    Animation: Basile Zumer, Jérôme Virmont, Maeva Zaarour, Florent Saget, Nicolas Rubio, Lucie Richard, Khodom Outhaithavy, Elodie Hiolle, Gary Dominguez, Florian Decornet, Sophia Daly, Céline Conte, Sarah Colmet Daâge, Thomas Bignon, Matthieu Scanlon, Christophe N'guyen, Juliette Laurent, Christophe Calissoni

    Compositing: Anaïs Leneau

    Music: Séverin

    Sound: Talkover

    Editing: Antoine Delaporte

    Voice: Kylian Trouillard, Tony Sanial, Salomé Keren Zeitoun, Angèle Humeau, Mahogany-Elfie Elis, Mathias Casartelli, Magalie Bonfils