After School – Robert Desnos

  1. Overview
  2. Description
  3. Admission info
  4. When and where ?

Check out this exhibition made up of 13 animated films illustrating 13 of Robert Desnos' poems.

Discover 13 original adaptations of Robert Desnos poems that sprang from the minds of young filmmakers fresh out of animation schools around France.

Each of them chose a poem and animated it according to their personal inspiration, ambition and style.

Jacques Gamblin (The Names of Love, The First Day of the Rest of Your Life), Romane Bohringer (Renoir, All About Actresses), Françoise Bertin (Hunting and Gathering, Paulette) and Zoé Bue Dreano lent their voices to recite the selected poems.

Come and visit this exhibition in the courtyard of the Palais de L'Île to see these Robert Desnos poems like you've never seen them before.

From 15th to 20th June
Open every day, 10:30 am-6:00 pm

Le Palais de l'Île

Admission info

Open to all

When and where ?

    • Monday 15 June → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Tuesday 16 June → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Wednesday 17 June → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Thursday 18 June → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Friday 19 June → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Saturday 20 June → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Monday 25 April → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Tuesday 26 April → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Wednesday 27 April → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Thursday 28 April → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Friday 29 April → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all
    • Saturday 30 April → Tuesday 16 October
    • 10:30 → 18:00
    • Palais de l'Île - Hors les murs
    • ?
      Open to all