Home / About / Archives / / Award winners / Film index

 2018 Award Winners, film index

La Chute

La Chute

  1. Overview
  2. Awards
  3. Fact Sheet

When otherworldly residents come to Earth, the world order is completely overturned. It is the start of a tragic chain of events involving hell and paradise.

Award in Annecy

  • André-Martin Special Distinction for a French Short Film (2018)
  • FIPRESCI Award (2018)

The film

  • Film identity

    Original title: La Chute

    Directed by: Boris LABBÉ

    After receiving a BFA at the École supérieure d'art in Tarbes, Boris Labbé attended the EMCA in Angoulême, where he made his graduation film "Crowd", winner of the Special Jury Award at Annecy 2012. He later did a one-year residency at the Casa Velázquez in Madrid and developed a career working as an artist. His short film "Rhizome" took home the André-Martin Award at Annecy 2015, the Grand Prix at the Japan Media Arts Festival and the Golden Nica at the Ars Electronica Festival in Linz.

    Country: France

    Year of production: 2018

    Running time: 14 min

  • Technique

    Category: Short film

    Techniques used: animated objects, 2D/3D computer, diverse techniques

    Process: Colour

    Target public: Adults, Young adults

  • Credits

    Directed by: Boris LABBÉ



    Script: Boris Labbé

    Animation: Boris Labbé, Armelle Mercat, Hugo Bravo, Capucine Latrace

    Compositing: Boris Labbé, Sami Guellai

    Music: Daniele Ghisi

    Sound: Régis Diebold (Mixage)

    Other credits: Chargée d'affaires : Claire Burnoud, Chargée de production : Manon Messiant, Assistante de production : Juliette Marquet